India & China – 2.6 billion people

As many of you would have figured out by now, I am besotted by most things Chinese, starting with Beijing Roast Duck. It is one of my ambitions to spend two separate periods of 6 months each, wandering across India & China. One to re-discover my own country. The second to figure out what is to me the most intriguing other country on earth.

I just found a site which focuses on only Indian & China. Called http://www.2point6billion.com/, it has certainly piqued my curiosity and I intend to dig into it over the next few days.

But I have been writing a fair bit of stuff on India and China in this blog. Here are my posts on Indian Food & Chinese Food. And, here are all my posts on India and China.

(One among the 3 trillion videos in cyberspace on India vs China. I selected it for its pretty anchors).

2 thoughts on “India & China – 2.6 billion people

  1. Over the life of this blog, I have been accosted by hundreds of approaches from people eager to get their weblinks published here, in their chase to get Google’s organic traffic. Normally, most of them involve leaving stupid responses to some of my posts – crass. I delete them as annoyances. But I decided to let this one pass – purely for the innovation implied in its approach. I love the idea of these guys soliciting my feedback – neat! And the same spirit of innovation is visible on their new site as well(http://www.ninthcafe.com). So, here is my recommendation. If you are an IT professional, do check out this site. Since I am not one, I don’t know how useful it will be to you. But the guys behind the site are clearly innovators. And I like that very much.

Leave a Reply

